YES Awards 2012

2012 Waikato – King Country Regional YES Annual Awards

Wintec Waikato-King Country Regional YES Winner 2012

Staples Rodway Financial Management Award

Sky City Community Trust Enterprising Music Award

Back Row, From Right ; Warwick Pitts – Wintec, Stu Green with victorious “HPC Records” from Hauraki Plains College. From left Lynette Benns and Mike Chunn.

Stafford Engineering Runner up in YES Waikato – King Country Region

From Left: Kaleb James – Stafford Engineering, “RAYZ “from Waikato Diocesan School for Girls, Pushpa Reddy, Ken Williamson

WEL Energy Trust Third Place in YES Waikato-King Country Region

Te Wananga o Aotearoa Best Maori Business Award

From Left: “Fokuss Enterprises” Nga Taiatea Wharekura with Aroha Te Kanawa, Te Wananga o Aotearoa

University of Waikato Leadership Award

Lisa Finucaine – University of Waikato, with Jessica Kuo - Waikato Diocesan School For Girls

King St Advertising Sales and Marketing Award

“Risky Business” Cambridge High School with Chris Williams – King St Advertising

 EMA Waikato Award for Innovation

Jack Ninnes – EMA Waikato with “Colour Changing Magic” – Matamata College

Gallagher Teamwork Award

John Gallagher with “Thanking Hate” Hamilton Boys’ High School

Waikato/Cambridge Chambers of Commerce “Dragon’s Den”Award

"Sands of Aotearoa", Matamata College with Sandra Perry, Waikato Chamber of Commerce

Waikato Business News Special Award for Services to YES

Ken Williamson with Alan Neben, Waikato Business News

Mary Jensen YES Regional Co-ordinator with Terry Shubkin CEO Young Enterprise Trust NZ